← Back to Help

How do I delete a note?

On Desktop and Web

You can move a note to the trash on the web or desktop app via the Menu located under the note's title.

The Trash can be found in the left most panel, under Views. You can empty the trash by selecting a trashed note, then pressing Options in the note editor panel, then Empty Trash.

On iOS and Android

Delete a note by long-pressing the note in the list until an action menu appears with a Move to Trash option.

You can also select a note, then open the right side menu, and find the same options to trash a note there.